Wednesday, December 3, 2014

Waiting on Wednesday: 12/03/14

This bookish meme tells the blogosphere what we're waiting patiently (and sometimes not so patiently) for! It's hosted by Jill over at Breaking the Spine!

A Court of Thorns and Roses (A Court of Thorns and Roses, #1)

     A thrilling, seductive new series from New York Timesbestselling author Sarah J. Maas, blending Beauty and the Beast with faerie lore.

When nineteen-year-old huntress Feyre kills a wolf in the woods, a beast-like creature arrives to demand retribution for it. Dragged to a treacherous magical land she only knows about from legends, Feyre discovers that her captor is not an animal, but Tamlin—one of the lethal, immortal faeries who once ruled their world.

As she dwells on his estate, her feelings for Tamlin transform from icy hostility into a fiery passion that burns through every lie and warning she's been told about the beautiful, dangerous world of the Fae. But an ancient, wicked shadow grows over the faerie lands, and Feyre must find a way to stop it . . . or doom Tamlin—and his world—forever.

Perfect for fans of Kristin Cashore and George R. R. Martin, this first book in a sexy and action-packed new series is impossible to put down!

Published by: Bloomsbury Children's 
Expected Publication: May 5, 2015

Why I'm waiting: I'm one of the three people in the world who hasn't read Sarah J. Maas' first book so I'm definitely going to read this one. I was a little iffy at first because of the fairie lore, but the fact that it's a Beauty and the Beast re-telling obviously SOLD me. I cannot wait to read this and finally experience her writing! 

What are you waiting on this week?
Will you be awaiting the release of this one with me?!

3 comments:

  1. Ooh, I just saw this one on another site. Sure seems popular.

    My WoW @ Marilyn's Mystery Blog

    ReplyDelete
  2. Oh yes! Very excited for this one too! ToG wasn't for me but eager to try this one out!

    Here's my WoW

    Have a GREAT day!

    Old Follower :)

    ReplyDelete
  3. SO MUCH YES! I wasn't a big fan of fae stories either but I changed my mind a little bit after reading The Falconer by Elizabeth May. Plus Sarah J. Maas plus Beauty and the Beast retelling has me hooked. Great choice!
    Cassi @ My Thoughts Literally.


    ReplyDelete